Published on:

Orange County Woman Injured in Hit-And-Run Car Accident

By

A 39-year-old woman was injured in an Orange County car accident which police report, involved a hit-and-run driver. According to a news report in The Orange County Register, the pedestrian accident occurred on Warner Avenue near Nichols Lane in Huntington Beach early morning on January 13, 2011. Officers found the woman lying unconscious on the roadway. It is unclear how the accident occurred or who the driver was. Police are looking for the hit-and-run driver. Anyone with information is asked to contact the Huntington Beach Police Department’s Traffic Bureau at 714-536-5670.

My thoughts and prayers are with the woman seriously injured in this Orange County hit-and-run car accident. I wish her a complete and speedy recovery.

Pedestrian Accident Statistics

According to California Highway Patrol’s 2008 Statewide Integrated Traffic Records System (SWITRS), five people were killed and 59 were injured in Huntington Beach pedestrian accidents. During that same year, there were 31 fatalities and 785 injuries reported involving Orange County pedestrian accidents.

Leaving the Scene of a Car Accident

It is illegal to leave the scene of an injury car accident under California law. California Vehicle Code Section 20001 (a) states: “The driver of a vehicle involved in an accident resulting in injury to a person, other than himself or herself, or in the death of a person shall immediately stop the vehicle at the scene of the accident.”

Not only is leaving the scene of such a car accident illegal, but it is also inhumane, immoral and irresponsible. According to police, this individual struck the victim, seriously injured her and left her lying on the roadway without care or medical attention. Despicable! I certainly hope this individual is soon apprehended and brought to justice. If you have any information about this car accident accident, please visit our web site, www.hitandrunreward.com. Our site allows witnesses to provide an anonymous tip and also become eligible to receive a $1,000 reward.

Liability Issues

Victims of hit-and-run accidents face unique challenges when pursuing compensation for their losses. Injured car accident victims or their families would be well-advised to speak to an experienced Orange County personal injury lawyer, who will stay on top of the official investigation and ensure that their legal rights and best interests are protected. A skilled car accident attorney should also inform victims about how their own car insurance policy applies to a hit-and-run car accident where the driver is never found, or, in a case where the at-fault driver is uninsured or underinsured.

Seriously injured in an Orange County car accident? Want to know if you have a case? Want to know what your case is worth? Want compensation for your injuries? Want justice? Want to make sure the same thing doesn’t happen to someone else?

Call your best friends in the legal industry after a Huntington Beach pedestrian accident. Call 800-259-6373. The call is free. The advice may be priceless.

Call a Bisnar Chase Personal Injury Attorneys Orange County personal injury lawyer for a free professional evaluation of your case by attorneys who have represented over 6,000 clients since 1978. You will experience award winning representation and outstanding personal service by a friendly law firm in a comfortable environment.

By
Published on:
Updated:
Contact Information